Miss me much?

Ok, so I’ve been away. I’ve been busy! I’ve been having fun. I’ve been hanging out. I’ve been a bad blogger.

But hey, I’m back now. And you know what you get to ease the pain in your heart? You get a free cross stitch pattern. Why? Because I missed you too.

I made this to enter it into a competition to be an Elizabeth Bradley pattern. It was too gosh darn rock n roll for them so I was denied. So instead, I’m throwing it into your open arms. G’wan, stitch it, love it, give it a home.

bullfloral

It’s a little angry bull decorated with flowers because women are full of strength and anger inside, but we cover ourselves with fripperies and fineries to make us more accessible. Or something. Visual metaphors in cross stitch ftw.

As my mum once said, women are wonderful. Whatever sex you are, you should celebrate this.

Be back soon, promise.

8 Responses to “Miss me much?”

  1. Liz Says:

    This is neat! I love the design and your reason behind it. What program are you using to design it if you don’t mind my asking? I’m new to Cross stitch and that one looks easy to use.

  2. kniterdone Says:

    Your design is very interesting. Why the bull to represent women? Why not a heifer?

  3. rugosa Says:

    Liz- I’m using Cross Stitch Professional Platinum Plus – http://www.dpsoftware.co.uk/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/2/products_id/29

    Kniterdone- For me it’s more the liberation, or the spirit of women that they represent. Ths sex of the animal has nothing to do with it, really.

  4. Zoe Says:

    this is gorgeous, where can i download the pattern? i want a new hobby! or if you do make it available in future, i’d love to have a go at stitching this. i love the colours and composition.

  5. byanushka Says:

    Ah I’m sad you didn’t win. But what do you expect? The competition winners just looked like normal embroidery to me.
    Let me know if you want to meet up at any point, whilst I’m in London and there’s a slight possibility of us both having coinciding free moments! xo

  6. Free charts: Cross-stitch · Needlework News @ CraftGossip Says:

    […] de soleil from Les grilles de Thiarlou (2) Belle la Coccinelle from Le blog de 7 à la maison (3) Flowered bull from My Little Stitches (4) Fée from Le blog de kali (5) Bébé Chat saute from un jour, une grille (6) Petit garçon […]

  7. Mid-Week Round-Up « Says:

    […] that you’ll look as beautiful as she always does. Rosa of mylittlestitches is giving away her amazing cross stitch pattern. For frees! I had the pleasure of getting to hang out with Rosa at Indietracks festival this July […]

  8. ANNE Says:

    Chère ROSA,

    J’habite dans le sud-ouest de la France, et je suis, comme on dit, une “aficionada” a los toros, mais les vrais toros. J’adore le point de croix aussi, mais le toro que tu as réalisé est pour moi une des plus jolis choses que j’ai jamais vu !!
    Merci beaucoup.
    ANNE

Leave a Reply

