Bookmarks are nice things, books are better

Here’s a quick present for a friend I stitched up last night

clairdelalune

I like making presents for friends. I put lots of thought into them because my friends mean a lot to me and keeping friends is important. If there’s one thing that this year has taught me it is that friends are completely indispensable. I’ve also learnt to distinguish between genuine friends, and friends that are just there because no-one else is. I appreciate the latter, but I love the first.

This is a super girly present for a male friend. Who likes mime. But he also likes beautiful things, so I hope it’s well received.

The backing fabric is one I bought aaaaages ago and if I were a good blogger, which I’m not, I’d link you to a past post showing you the entire curtain. I made it into a dress, gave up halfway through the making of it, and that’s been hanging in my wardrobe for over a year now. No longer, I cut a rectangle from it so Pierrot could be reunited with his song.

I’m going back to Kingston this afternoon. Hopefully I will still update whilst over there. Fingers crossed!

3 Responses to “Bookmarks are nice things, books are better”

  1. schinders Says:

    lovely work as always!! we should do a swap this year, missy. i wants what you gots.

  2. James Says:

    this is an incredible present – if I were to receive a thing even half as good I would surely treasure it

  3. byanushka Says:

    Beautiful stitchery, as always…! x

Leave a Reply

