Two kinds of news.

What do you want first? The good news or the bad news?
I like to have the bad news first. The good news then helps nurse the pain of the bad.

So here it is;
nomiracleshere

At least the bad news looks pretty, eh? I stitched this while in Sydney as a present for a good friend. It’s a cross stitched rip off of this Turner Prize entry.

And the good news?


(Taken from Arlee Barr’s photostream)

Yes yes, I am now a guest poster at Mr X Stitch! One friday of every month I shall release secrets from The Royal School of Needlework to the world. I will keep you posted on my posting.

2 Responses to “Two kinds of news.”

  1. beefranck Says:

    I am SO looking forward to your posts.🙂

  2. Christine Says:

    Wow, you’re going to the Royal School…..something I might do in my next life. I do Jap Embroidery (japaneseembroidery.com), but really love your stuff. My friends and I will be watching your posts with glee (and a bit of envy).

Leave a Reply

