Hearts are the easiest things you can break

Today I came home from work, hot and bothered (thankyou english climate for looking cold but actually being sweltering) and found a little parcel waiting for me.

Inside it was the most beautiful stitchery I could have dreamt of.

I received this from Arlee in the Phat Quarter swap over on flickr. The theme was anatomy. When I’ve got word from Valued Sony Customer that she’s received my piece I’ll show you that.

On the back of the piece from Arlee, she wrote

“She embroidered her fingers to the bone
for the wedding,
Only to learn her soldier lover would never come home.”

Heartbreak!

2 Responses to “Hearts are the easiest things you can break”

  1. arlee Says:

    I am very glad you like this piece :}

  2. Anushka Says:

    Oh wow.
    This is a beautiful post, and with a beautiful piece.
    xo

Leave a Reply

