News

I didn’t tell you how my interview at The Royal School of Needlework went, did I?

Well. It was wonderful. I walked up the driveway of Hampton Court Palace, portfolio in hand, giggling with glee at the sight of the palace on a beautiful spring day. I hardly know how I managed to carry myself there, my knees shaking with excitement.

There were ribbons in the trees and the sky was bluer than blue. Not a cloud in sight.

My nerves had got me there forty minutes early, so I went for a wander around the gardens and learnt about popular ghost sightings and had to struggle with myself to not go through the maze. I think my Portfolio was the only thing that stopped me, I’ll be honest.

Meeting James Hunting was wonderful. He’s such a lovely guy and he coped well with my squeals of glee of walking through the Palace. I even gasped at the sight of a stone staircase leading us to the apartment where RSN are situated.

A couple of weeks later I received an unconditional offer and have accepted. So I’m off down London way in September.

In other news, I won a pinny from Brassy Apple via whipup. Here it is being modelled by an unwilling volunteer (who has just spied the camera and is about to make a run for it)

He christened it by making delicious fluffy American pancakes which we had with super crispy bacon and maple syrup. I was far too excited by the food to pause to photograph it, but just imagine something that looks tasty.

Good times.

2 Responses to “News”

  1. Alli Says:

    Yay!!! Congratulations! That sounds heavenly.

  2. Guerilla Embroidery Says:

    Congratulations. what course will you be doing? Do they offer degrees there? I did embroidery at man met so Im very interested to know if there are other purely embroidery degrees out there.

Leave a Reply

