Tweet tweet

Everyone’s twittering nowadays. Andi Peters, Philip Schofield, Stephen Fry, Lily Allen, me, you?

If you’re anti social *ahem* you can protect your updates so you can control who reads your tweets. Everytime someone requests to be able to read your tweets, this super cute little picture of a girl holding a a branch, with a speech bubble hovering above her head appears, notifying you. I fell in love with her in an instant.

It’s my friend’s birthday coming up- he’s a twitterer, and a protected one, too. I decided for his birthday I’d stitch up that little lady in a pink dress.

twitter

I popped her in the most fabulous little papier mache gold frame I found in a charity shop recently. Just the perfect size for her.

I’ll draw the pattern up for her and put it here for free soon… just gotta figure out PDFs first.

3 Responses to “Tweet tweet”

  1. Rachel Says:

    That is too friggin’ CUTE! Awesome work

  2. Jude Says:

    That is so cute. Can you do the fail whale too?🙂

  3. mylittlestitches Says:

    I’ve been thinking about attempting the Fail Whale! It’s a much bigger project though, might put it on my to-do list for when I’m done with college work…

Leave a Reply

