Too nice for an apron?

You know when you find a design that takes your breath away? And then you know the crushing feeling of not being able to obtain it in the format you wish for?

I found this stunning letterpress print by Julianna Swaney on Little Paper Planes, which is my go-to for when I need my pretty illustration fill. Alas, it comes only in a print and not in apron form. What’s a girl gonna do?

This one got out her needle and threads and started stitching away.

bear girl

I missed out the banner coming from the Bear Girls’ mouth mostly because I’m lazy. I’ve yet to apronify it but I’ve only just finished the embroidery so it’s the best I can do really.

I showed it to my mother and said “Do you think this is too nice for an apron?” to which my mother replies “Is there such a thing?” Lordy, do I ever love her.

4 Responses to “Too nice for an apron?”

  1. byanushka Says:

    gosh rosa your embroidery skills just get more and more impressive! i’m looking forward to seeing this in apron form.
    and i think that i’ve just begun to see the merits of aprons. (i made a cake this morning and covered myself in flour and sugar)
    xox

  2. TomF Says:

    That’s aces high!

    • mylittlestitches Says:

      I don’t know what you mean by that but I’m going to assume that the ‘ace’ bit at least means it’s a compliment.

  3. steve Says:

    rosa! this is beautiful. you are living the sewing dream! i really need to get sewing again soon, possibly some therapeutic mathematical cross-stitching. or a mixtape.

Leave a Reply

