2009

It’s New Year’s Eve 2008. Everyone else is going out and getting drunk. Me? I’m sitting inside, watching Chocolat on the BBC and cross stitching. I am content.

xstitch2009

xstitch2009

I wanted to say thankyou to Amy Karol for this pattern. If it wasn’t for this I wouldn’t have been content with me being housebound on the party night of the year. In other exciting Amy Karol news, there’s supposed to be another Tie One On coming up, so I get to do some pinny making again soon. Woo!

It’s been a good year so far. Mostly. Minus my sister and her fiance being all lovey dovey sickly sweet and making my stomach turn. I’m probably just being jealous, but it’s still quite gross.

2 Responses to “2009”

  1. Alli Says:

    The cross stitch looks great! I’ve never cross-stitched (I’ve only done free embroidery), but this makes me tempted to try it out. You gotta love Amy Karol.

    Happy 2009!

  2. Anushka Says:

    happy new year, rosy rosa!

Leave a Reply

