Community Projects

I often wonder what it is about textiles that makes me feel so gosh darn excited. I think one of the many reasons is the community aspect to it, everyone joining in together.

gas station

Photo by beiji99 on Flickr.

And so today I just about fainted when I discovered that the very famous gas station project is entering into phase 2, so to speak… The Tree Project focuses on the theme of Interdependence and asks people to send in little textile leaves. So up my street!

Leave a Reply

