Daring Bakers- Pizza!

Ok, so this post is lacking something quite important: photographs.

I  could give you a (made up) story of how, woe is me! my camera broke! Or I could just tell you that actually I ate said pizza before any photographs could be taken. My bad. (It was a chicken alfredo, by the way. Oh yes.)

I would have undertaken the challenge again, if it wasn’t for going temporarily vegan half way through the month and I just couldn’t face pizza without cheese yet, plus I was super busy with open days and deadlines and so on and so forth.

I was going to do some drawings of the pizza- but, I’m sure you can guess how they’d go, and as stated above, still rly busy.

It was nice… but it didn’t convince me enough not to just buy a ready made pizza mix, or follow the recipe i’ve already got in my breadmachine.

Also. Didn’t learn how to do the spinny base thing like suggested. Too lazy.

One Response to “Daring Bakers- Pizza!”

  1. Jane Says:

    Oh I know what you mean about cheeseless vegan pizza. It’s been the most difficult food for hubby and I to give up. We’ve been vegan for almost 1 1/2 years now and I was finally ready to tackle the pizza. It was absolutely delicious. I made it a second time (not in my post) and completely skipped the cheese. It’s not what I think of when I think of pizza (grew up and live most of my adult life in NY). But, it’s worth a try as a vegan food. SKIP THE VEGAN CHEESE.
    We used marinara sauce, Yves ground “beef” (vegan product), chopped green olives, regular tomatoes both times.
    Hope your vegan venture is going well.
    Jane of VeganBits.com

Leave a Reply

