Happier Now

I’ve always believed that a positive mindframe can make any situation bearable. Although, I will now admit it’s not as easy as it sounds- it is possible. I’m smiling again, almost as if I’m back at New College, but I’m not, I’m still in Swindon. Still in the same old situation I was when I proclaimed I was broken and I was desperately searching the internet for other options, but this time round I’ve got a smile on my face. Why? Because I decided I needed one.

To mark the new me, I got myself a new haircut.

(I’m still camera shy though.)

The beady eyed amongst you might spot my ‘Keep Calm and Carry On’ pendant which my sister gifted to me at a very apt time, I’m sure you’ll agree.

One Response to “Happier Now”

  1. Anushka Says:

    very apt indeed!
    and hooray for the Amelie hair cut!!

    (PS no idea why my full name came up in the 1st comment i posted, please don’t publish that one🙂 )

Leave a Reply

