Ghosties

Ok, so it’s 2:12am and I’m shattered. I’ve been trying to sleep for the past two hours. I can’t do it.
About twenty minutes ago I thought about ghosts. I don’t know why, I don’t know how. I just thought briefly about a ghost. And now I’ve got the willies. I don’t want to turn out the light in case the ghosts get me (!) but I can’t sleep with it on. I realise I’m being totally ridiculous, but I’m home alone and I’ve got the whole “If I scream, no-one’ll come and help me” mentality going on. I’m thinking about writing a story or drawing some pictures. But right now I’m just drinking an ovaltine and looking at cute pictures of ghosts, and hoping these are the sort that’ll ‘get me’. (aww!)

fantasmino

Picture source

One Response to “Ghosties”

  1. Alli Says:

    I’m a fairly new lurker around here, but I wanted to jump out of the woodwork and tell you that I do this too! Some teeny-tiny thought that I find scary will cross my mind as I’m falling asleep, and then it snowballs to embarrassing levels. I don’t have any advice (although I like your idea of cute pictures, hehe), but I thought I’d let you know that you aren’t alone!

Leave a Reply

