Hello, stranger

It’s been a while. I’ve had a busy while, in all fairness. But not busy enough to forget about you.

I’ve got some pretty pictures for you though, I hope they help you forgive me.

This is a dress I made for my Textiles Unit 6. I got 56/60. That’s an A.

It’s a costume for Mae Rose Cottage from Under Milkwood. The skirt part is quilted, like she’s sleeping in a bed. It’s based loosely on Sweet Lolita style.

There’s a big cushioned bow at the back, and on my head.

The edges are scalloped, the bodice has pink tucks, and the sleeves are princess.

It’s fuller than full. It took forever to make, quilt, crochet, structure, sew. And now it’s doing nothing but lying in the corner of my bedroom. It’s a sad life.

6 Responses to “Hello, stranger”

  1. Shivi Says:

    oh my gosh, Roma, that is beautiful! How did you get the photot shot organised? Looks like you had fun!

  2. Madeleine Allcock Says:

    Is this A Level or Foundation/degree? You are a very talented costume maker and definitely deserve that A!

  3. mylittlestitches Says:

    It’s A Level, my foundation degree starts in September- excited!

    And the photos were taken by someone doing a photography degree at my college. These were for her ‘grazia’ style project. I don’t think she really chose the right person for the job, for a fashion shoot…. but I’m grateful all the same!

  4. Anushka Says:

    that’s fucking awesome.
    i covet.

  5. Michelle Says:

    I love your design and the follow through with every detail is just wonderful!

  6. Kit Knitty Says:

    I love that shade of pink and the scalloped edge work is extra-gorgeous. And that gigantic button is perfect! Fantastic!

Leave a Reply

