So, it’s not so bad.

By now, you’ve probably got the impression that I hate college. And I don’t blame you. I’ve mentioned it a few times, and have not reported anything positive about the place since I joined in early september.

Well, I am pleased to report that that’s all changed. I’m not going to say it’s perfect- far from it. But I’ve started to enjoy my time there. I’m getting along with my art peers, my art teachers and I’ve even developed a soft spot for the vice principal of the entire college- who’d have thought it? The Dinner Ladies have a certain charm about them, as I’m sure all dinner ladies do- but a couple here seem particuarly wonderful.

It has been hard going. Long hours, long lessons and a lot of adjusting- but the initial ‘try everything out’ six weeks are up, and I’ve just had my assessment. I’m now going to be studying just Textiles and Illustration, and I’m super excited about it.

I’m afraid that I’ve got no photographs of my final textiles two week introduction piece, which was praised by my two teachers in my assessment this morning. It’s going in a display cabinet soon I think, so I’ll hopefully get a snap of that.

It involved lots of this. And that’s the only clue you’re getting for now.

felting fun

This is just some of the work I spent the past six weeks doing. I apologise for the quiet that this brought about on this little blog here, but you try doing all that while you’re at college and then come home and make extra stuff.

sixweekwork

sixweekwork2

colligraph suicide

colligraph foetus

Oh yeah, and drawing’s not so bad.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

