Cakes and results

To congratulate myself on finishing my textiles A level I made myself a cake following this beautiful recipe for Angel Food Cake over at Baking Bites. I hate to blow my own trumpet but this is quite a cake. (Or was… ahem.)

The texture is amazing. It’s so light, I’ve been referring to it as ‘cloud cake’ as that’s exactly what it tastes like.

I got my textile result, basically. It’s got to be sent for moderation yet but my textiles teachers are telling me I’m going to get an A. They’ve been saying that to me for a while really, but they’re saying that my exam sketchbook was worth an A so they’re more definite about it. Exciting!

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

